The best engineering universities in Britain

Are you looking to study engineering in Britain? The UK is one of the most exciting countries to pursue an undergraduate or postgraduate degree in engineering.

The quality of education in the UK is generally superior to most other countries on your list of options. The country has a rich history in the world of engineering and research, giving you the opportunity to learn and work with the best.

Aside from being among the highest paying professions, engineering is a highly competitive field. Therefore, as you start pursuing your career in this field, it is essential that you keep this in mind. Of course, the first place to start is to acquire those necessary skills and knowledge that will keep you on par with the rest in the job market.

One thing to keep in mind, however, is tuition fees and living costs. It can be very expensive in some places, especially in London. However, there are many establishments spread across the country from which you can choose your favourite. This article aims to make this process easier for you by listing some of the best engineering universities in Britain.

The best engineering universities in Britain

1. University of Cambridge

The University of Cambridge has been in operation for more than eight centuries. It is the fourth oldest institution in the world, and was founded by researchers who left the University of Oxford. The University of Cambridge is considered the best engineering university in the United Kingdom. More than 300 students are accepted into the department each year, making a total of about 1200 undergraduates majoring in one of the nine available majors. Since English is the language of instruction, each applicant is expected to submit their English proficiency test scores (IELTS and TOEFL).

2. Oxford University

The University of Oxford is the oldest university among English-speaking countries and the second oldest institution of higher education operating worldwide. As such, it is a prestigious university that everyone wants to associate its success with. This explains why it has a highly selective admission standard across all fields of study. If you are planning to start or continue your studies in the world of engineering, then Oxford University should be one of your best choices. There are sufficient resources for undergraduate studies and to support research projects for those taking postgraduate programmes.

Read also: Learn about the best specializations in Britain

3. Imperial College London

The best engineering universities in Britain STUDYSHOOT

Another best engineering university in UK is Imperial College London. The school is absolutely filled with various specializations in the world of engineering. Courses range from bioengineering to electricity and electronics. All of these programs use mathematics as a tool to understand and develop new concepts in a specific area of ​​specialization. During your application, it is mandatory to submit English test scores especially if you are coming from a non-EU country. Other requirements are clearly listed on the admissions page of the school's website.

4. University of Warwick

Based in Coventry, UK, the University of Warwick is the third most targeted university by employers in the country. It is also ranked 5thth The best engineering university in the UK, making it your ideal destination to advance your career. Apart from post-graduation and post-graduate courses, the university also offers apprenticeship programs in Infrastructure Engineering and BEng Civil. The best thing about Warwick's curriculum is the interdisciplinary courses that help you decide on your ideal area of ​​specialization.

Read also: Unconditional admission to British universities

5. University of Manchester

The University of Manchester is known for its academic and research excellence. As an international student, the institution has a well-organized system that will usher you into the community right from your arrival at the airport. It offers undergraduate and postgraduate programs in various fields of study including engineering. The quality of education and the success of its graduates has made this field quite selective over the years with the current rate standing at 59%. However, you can have the opportunity to advance your studies in any of the available engineering courses provided you meet the minimum requirements.

6. University of Edinburgh

The University of Edinburgh has been operating since the 16th century and became a full-fledged institution in the 19th century. The study of engineering in Britain is based on four main specializations. Electrical, electronics, mechanical, civil and chemical engineering. The first year on any course you choose will cover all four of these specializations and give you the opportunity to decide on your area of ​​specialisation. Being one of the best engineering schools in the UK, the University of Edinburgh has top-notch research programs as well.

Read also: All about studying in Britain

7. Swansea University

This Wales-based university was founded in 1920 after separating from the University of Wales. Since then it has had an increasing number of admissions due to its impressive reputation. As one of the best engineering universities in the UK, then Swansea University will definitely be one of your best choices. Apart from the well-known undergraduate and postgraduate programmes, Swansea University also offers the Engineering Doctorate (EngD). It is research-based like a traditional PhD course, but the difference is that you will work with a company to complete your project. Therefore, you will have the opportunity to simplify your ideas and make them relevant to the current industry.

8. University of Leeds

The University of Leeds is ranked among the top 100 universities in the world and offers you a great opportunity to pursue your career. The institution accepts at least 9000 international students every year. The University of Leeds has a separate Doctoral School designed to support all research ideas by postgraduate students. Fields of study range from electrical and electronics to medical engineering.

Read also: Study English in Britain

9. University of Bristol

Ending our list of the best universities in the UK for engineering is the University of Bristol. This university has everything you could ever want as an engineering student or one aspiring to get into this field. The undergraduate and postgraduate programs are fully equipped with the necessary resources ranging from staff to necessary tools and instruments. Engineering research at the university is organized into various research groups at faculty level.

For example, mechanical engineering is divided into solid mechanics, robotics, fluid and aerodynamics, and engineering systems design. Before applying, it is important to familiarize yourself with the projects available in your field of study.

The best engineering universities in Britain

Leave a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published or shared anywhere. Required fields are indicated with *

studyshoot whatsapp

أفضل جامعات الهندسة في بريطانيا 2022 – 2023

أفضل جامعات الهندسة في بريطانيا

أفضل جامعات الهندسة في بريطانيا

هل تبحث عن دراسة الهندسة في بريطانيا؟ المملكة المتحدة هي واحدة من أكثر البلدان إثارة للحصول على درجة البكالوريوس أو الدراسات العليا في الهندسة. نوعية التعليم في المملكة المتحدة هي عموما فائقة لمعظم البلدان الأخرى في قائمة الخيارات الخاصة بك. تتمتع البلاد بتاريخ غني في عالم الهندسة والبحوث، مما يمنحك فرصة للتعلم والعمل مع الأفضل.

وبصرف النظر عن كونها من بين المهن الأكثر أجرا، والهندسة هي مجال تنافسي للغاية. لذلك ، عندما تبدأ في متابعة حياتك المهنية في هذا المجال ، من الضروري أن تضع ذلك في اعتبارك. وبطبيعة الحال، فإن أول مكان للبدء هو اكتساب تلك المهارات والمعرفة اللازمة التي من شأنها أن تبقي لكم على قدم المساواة مع بقية في سوق العمل.

شيء واحد يجب أن نأخذ في الاعتبار، ومع ذلك، هو الرسوم الدراسية وتكاليف المعيشة. يمكن أن تكون مكلفة للغاية في بعض الأماكن، وخاصة في لندن. ومع ذلك، هناك العديد من المؤسسات المنتشرة في جميع أنحاء البلاد التي يمكنك اختيار المفضلة لديك. تهدف هذه المقالة إلى تسهيل هذه العملية عليك من خلال سرد بعض أفضل جامعات الهندسة في بريطانيا.

أفضل جامعات الهندسة في بريطانيا

1. جامعة كامبريدج

تعمل جامعة كامبريدج منذ أكثر من ثمانية قرون. وهي رابع أقدم مؤسسة في العالم، وقد أسسها باحثون تركوا جامعة أكسفورد. تعتبر جامعة كامبريدج أفضل جامعة هندسية في المملكة المتحدة. يتم قبول أكثر من 300 طالب في القسم كل عام ، مما يجعله ما مجموعه حوالي 1200 طالب جامعي متخصص في أحد التخصصات التسعة المتاحة. وبما أن اللغة الإنجليزية هي لغة التعليم، فمن المتوقع أن يقدم كل متقدم درجاته في اختبار الكفاءة في اللغة الإنجليزية (IELTS و TOEFL).

2. جامعة أكسفورد

جامعة أكسفورد هي أقدم جامعة بين البلدان الناطقة باللغة الإنجليزية وثاني أقدم مؤسسة للتعليم العالي تعمل في جميع أنحاء العالم. على هذا النحو، فهي جامعة مرموقة يرغب الجميع في ربط نجاحها بها. وهذا يفسر لماذا لديها معيار قبول انتقائي للغاية في جميع مجالات الدراسة. إذا كنت تخطط لبدء أو مواصلة دراستك في عالم الهندسة، ثم جامعة أكسفورد ينبغي أن يكون واحدا من أفضل الخيارات الخاصة بك. هناك موارد كافية للدراسات الجامعية ولدعم المشاريع البحثية لأولئك الذين يأخذون برامج الدراسات العليا.

اقرأ أيضاً: تعرف على أفضل التخصصات في بريطانيا

3. إمبريال كوليدج لندن

آخر أفضل جامعة الهندسة في المملكة المتحدة هي كلية امبريال لندن. المدرسة مليئة تماما مع مختلف التخصصات في عالم الهندسة. وتتراوح الدورات من الهندسة الحيوية إلى الكهرباء والإلكترونيات. كل هذه البرامج تستخدم الرياضيات كأداة لفهم وتطوير مفاهيم جديدة في مجال معين من التخصص. خلال طلبك، من الإلزامي تقديم درجات اختبار اللغة الإنجليزية خاصة إذا كنت قادما من بلد غير الاتحاد الأوروبي. يتم سرد متطلبات أخرى بوضوح على صفحة القبول في موقع المدرسة.

4. جامعة وارويك

مقرها في كوفنتري، المملكة المتحدة، جامعة وارويك هي ثالث أكثر الجامعات استهدافا من قبل أرباب العمل في البلاد. كما أنها تحتل المرتبة 5th أفضل جامعة للهندسة في المملكة المتحدة، مما يجعلها وجهتك المثالية لتعزيز حياتك المهنية. وبصرف النظر عن دورات ما بعد الدراسة وما بعد التخرج، تقدم الجامعة أيضا برامج التلمذة الصناعية في هندسة البنية التحتية وBEng Civil. أفضل شيء في منهج وارويك هو الدورات متعددة التخصصات التي تساعدك على اتخاذ قرار بشأن مجال تخصصك المثالي.

اقرأ أيضاً: القبول غير المشروط في الجامعات البريطانية

5. جامعة مانشستر

تشتهر جامعة مانشستر بتفوقها الأكاديمي والبحثي. كطالب دولي، لدى المؤسسة نظام منظم بشكل جيد من شأنه أن يبشرك بالدخول إلى المجتمع مباشرة من وصولك إلى المطار. وهو يقدم برامج البكالوريوس والدراسات العليا في مختلف مجالات الدراسة بما في ذلك الهندسة. وقد جعلت نوعية التعليم ونجاح خريجيه في هذا المجال انتقائية تماما على مر السنين مع المعدل الحالي يقف عند 59٪. ومع ذلك، يمكنك الحصول على فرصة للتقدم في دراستك في أي من الدورات الهندسية المتاحة شريطة أن تستوفي الحد الأدنى من المتطلبات.

6. جامعة ادنبره

جامعة ادنبره تعمل منذ القرن 16 وأصبح مؤسسة كاملة في القرن 19 عشر. وتستند دراسة الهندسة في بريطانيا على أربعة تخصصات رئيسية. الهندسة الكهربائية والالكترونيات والميكالية والمدنية والكيميائية. سوف تغطي السنة الأولى في أي دورة تختارها جميع هذه التخصصات الأربعة وتعطيك فرصة لاتخاذ قرار بشأن مجال تخصصك. كونها واحدة من أفضل كليات الهندسة في المملكة المتحدة، جامعة ادنبره لديها برامج بحثية من الدرجة الأولى أيضا.

اقرأ أيضاً: كل شيء عن الدراسة في بريطانيا

7. جامعة سوانسي

تأسست هذه الجامعة التي تتخذ من ويلز مقرا لها في عام 1920 بعد انفصالها عن جامعة ويلز. ومنذ ذلك الحين كان لديها عدد متزايد من القبولات بسبب سمعتها المثيرة للإعجاب. باعتبارها واحدة من أفضل الجامعات الهندسية في المملكة المتحدة، ثم جامعة سوانسي سيكون بالتأكيد واحدة من أفضل الخيارات الخاصة بك. وبصرف النظر عن برامج البكالوريوس والدراسات العليا المعروفة، تقدم جامعة سوانسي أيضا الدكتوراه الهندسية (EngD). إنها قائمة على البحث مثل دورة الدكتوراه التقليدية ، ولكن الفرق هو أنك ستعمل مع شركة لإنجاز مشروعك. لذلك، ستتسنح لك الفرصة لتبسيط أفكارك وجعلها ذات صلة بالصناعة الحالية.

8. جامعة ليدز

تصنف جامعة ليدز ضمن أفضل 100 جامعة في العالم، وتقدم لك فرصة كبيرة لمتابعة حياتك المهنية. تقبل المؤسسة ما لا يقل عن 9000 طالب دولي كل عام. جامعة ليدز لديها كلية دكتوراه منفصلة مصممة لدعم جميع الأفكار البحثية من قبل طلاب الدراسات العليا. تتراوح مجالات الدراسة من الكهربائية والالكترونيات الى الهندسة الطبية.

اقرأ أيضاً: دراسة اللغة الإنجليزية في بريطانيا

9. جامعة بريستول

ننهي قائمتنا لأفضل الجامعات في المملكة المتحدة للهندسة هي جامعة بريستول. هذه الجامعة لديها كل ما يمكن أن ترغب من أي وقت مضى كطالب الهندسة أو واحد يطمح للوصول الى هذا المجال. برامج البكالوريوس والدراسات العليا مجهزة بالكامل بالموارد اللازمة بدءا من الموظفين إلى الأدوات والأدوات اللازمة. يتم تنظيم البحوث الهندسية في الجامعة في مختلف مجموعات البحوث على مستوى هيئة التدريس.

على سبيل المثال، تنقسم الهندسة الميكانيكية إلى ميكانيكا صلبة، روبوتات، سوائل وديناميكيات هوائية، وتصميم أنظمة هندسية. قبل تقديم الطلب، من المهم أن تتعرف على المشاريع المتاحة في مجال دراستك.

اشترك في قناة التلغرام ×

تسجيل الدخول في الموقع

×
subscribe to our newsletter

اشترك في رسائل البريد الإلكتروني

خصوصيتك مهمة بالنسبة لنا. يجوز لنا وضع أي معلومات تزودنا بها عبر هذا الموقع على خوادم موجودة في دول خارج الاتحاد الأوروبي. إذا كنت لا توافق على هذا التنسيب ، فلا تقدم المعلومات.